Jeanne Treat's Books


available in paperback and popular eBook formats


(Kindle, Nook, Apple/iTunes)


Order Books




The Dark Birthright Saga




Dark Birthright


It's 1619 in Scotland.  A child born of mysterious parentage is given to fisher folk to raise as their son.  Dughall grows up in a family bound by honor... more


Dark Lord


It’s 1637 in Scotland. Dughall is settling into his new role when the King imposes an Anglican liturgy book on the Scottish church. Protests and riots plague the realm...  more


Dark Destiny


It's 1648. The English civil war is over. The imprisoned King and his lieutenants are in trouble. Gilbert Gordon is one of them. What will the Gordon brothers do? more

A collection of short stories from the mind of Jeanne Treat, author of the Dark Birthright trilogy. The collection features mystery, intrigue, and plenty of supernatural happenings. Three stories take place in old Scotland, while one takes place in a modern day Spiritualist community.   Download it free at:


  Dark, Mysterious, and Irreverent